Bedtime Math in Space

space mathOkay, Bedtime Math has been totally awesome with all of their space-themed math problems lately! Here are the links to the lot of them:

Cherries from Space, from 14 April 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/cherries-from-space/

So You Want to Be a Martian, from 06 April 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/so-you-want-to-be-a-martian/

Space Dodgeball, from 05 April 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/space-dodgeball/

Another Planet Past Pluto? From 30 March 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/another-planet-past-pluto/

Vote for Your Favorite Astronaut Suit! From 27 March 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/vote-for-your-favorite-astronaut-suit/

Walking around the World, from 22 March 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/walking-around-the-world/

Eggstreme Equinox, from 20 March 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/eggstreme-equinox/

Dress Like an Astronaut, from 26 February 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/dress-like-an-astronaut/

Your Turn to Be an Astronomer, from 22 February 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/your-turn-to-be-an-astronomer/

Taking out the Trash – in Space, from 20 February 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/taking-out-the-trash-in-space/

Happy Birthday, Opportunity! From 25 January 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/happy-birthday-opportunity/

When Your Town is Colder Than Mars, from 10 January 2014 – http://bedtimemath.org/when-your-town-is-colder-than-mars/

Planet Party, from 29 December 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/planet-party/

Moon Garden, from 18 December 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/moon-garden/

Starry-Eyed, from 03 December 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/starry-eyed/

Giving You the Moon and Stars, from 19 November 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/giving-you-the-moon-and-stars/

Observe the Moon Night, from 12 October 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/observe-the-moon-night/

Digging a Hole to China, from 30 July 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/digging-a-hole-to-china/

An 8-Hour Year, from 27 August 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/an-8-hour-year/

3, 2, 1, Blast-off! From 25 June 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/3-2-1-blast-off/

Pink Moon, from 25 April 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/pink-moon/

Space Chase, from 21 April 2013 – http://bedtimemath.org/space-chase/

The Bedtime Math mission is to help kids learn to love math so they can become capable adults. It was started by Laura Bilodeau Overdeck. She and her husband John started giving math problems to their kids, and their 2-year-old wanted to be given math problems too. Each Bedtime Math unit includes three levels of problems: Wee Ones, Little Kids,, and Big Kids.  You can get daily Bedtime Math problems delivered to you by email by signing up on their “Contact Us” page.

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Science Education and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bedtime Math in Space

  1. Suraiya says:

    I’m so glad I found your site. My 4-year-old son is obsessed with the solar system. I will be coming here often to teach him something new when he’s bored. I also appreciate the links to the space themed math problems. Loved the fact about Mercury having a tail! My son loves the term “astronomommy.” Thank you for your brilliant work!

    • Astronomommy says:

      Thank you! Let me know if there are any topics you’d like to see on here. I’m afraid I’ve been a little behind in posting lately due to having started a new job, but I’ll get back here soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s